Healing Your 7 Chakras with Reiki in Portland


Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation to promote healing. Reiki translates to spiritual energy, it is the energy that flows in energetic auras, through the chakras, and throughout the meridians used in acupuncture. Reiki is used to channel energy through the chakra system to activate the natural healing processes of a person’s body and restore their physical and emotional well-being. Discover the location, color, and functions of the 7 chakras below.

  1. The Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine and is represented by the color red. It provides the foundation on which we build our life, related to our feeling of safety and security, whether it’s physical regarding our bodily needs or metaphorical regarding housing and financial safety.

  1. The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is located below the navel and is represented by the color orange. It represents creative and sexual energies. It is the center of our feelings and sensations, supporting our personal expansion and the formation of identity through our connection with others and the world.

  1. The Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus is located below the chest and is represented by the color yellow. It represents self-esteem, pleasure, will-power, and personal responsibility. The solar plexus’ main function is to provide the momentum to move forward in life and reach your goals.

  1. The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest and is represented by the color green. It represents love, self-love, and governs our relationships. Love is the energy that helps transfigure emotions and experiences. It’s an essential element in any relationship, whether it is with others or oneself.

  1. The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is located at the center of the neck and is represented by the color blue. It represents the ability to speak and communicate clearly and effectively. The throat chakra is about the expression of yourself: your truth, your purpose in life, your creativity.

  1. The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located in the center of the forehead, between the eyebrows, and is represented by a blueish-purple color. It represents intuition and foresight and is driven by openness and imagination. The third eye chakra is an instrument to perceive the more subtle qualities of reality.

  1. The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of the head and is represented by the color white or a deep purple. It represents states of higher consciousness and divine connection. This chakra allows access to the uppermost clarity and enlightened wisdom.

Reiki helps balance the flow of energy in the body and can be utilized to release energy that is blocking or weakening your chakra(s). Reiki energy is soothing, opens the flow of energy in the body, and restores balance. Energy healing Reiki sessions are 40 minutes and are provided by both Jon and Regina.


If you live in or near the Portland Area and would like to inquire about Reiki Energy Healing,